top of page

Points for (not) Trying - New Jersey's Motor Vehicle Point Schedule

New Jersey uses a motor vehicle point system. The schedule is provided here: https://www.nj.gov/mvc/license/points-schedule.htm .


Motor vehicle points can result in higher insurance premiums and the accumulation of too many points can result in a license suspension. If you are charged with a motor vehicle offense, please reach out to Musto & Alevras, Attorneys at Law today for a free consultation.


Sources: https://www.nj.gov/mvc/license/points-schedule.htm

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Driving While Suspended

Driving While Suspended (N.J.S.A. 39:3-40) is one of the more punitive provisions of the motor vehicle code. The monetary penalties are $500 for a first offense, $750 for a second and $1,000.00 for a

Comments


bottom of page